Farsight Security Blog

The TXT Record

The TXT Record

A perspective on DNS, cybersecurity, and Farsight Solutions.

Malware Information Sharing Platform (MISP) Now Offering Farsight DNSDB Flexible Search Capabilities

Wednesday, February 24, 2021 By Boris Taratine and Christian Studer

Use of Passive DNS in multidisciplinary teams’ collaboration

Wednesday, January 27, 2021 By Boris Taratine

These Days Some Of The Bad Guys Are Even Spoofing FBI-Related Domain Names...

Tuesday, November 24, 2020 By Joe St Sauver

Creating a DNSDB-Flexible-Search-To-DNSDB-Standard-Search Pipeline With 0mq

Friday, October 30, 2020 By Joe St Sauver

Using 0mq to Plumb a Simple Intermediate Layer for a DNSDB Client/Server Application

Tuesday, October 27, 2020 By Joe St Sauver

The Long View

The Long View

An executive perspective on industry trends and risk strategies.

Farsight Returns to NICAR for Third Year

Monday, February 22, 2021 By Karen Burke

Investing in Cybersecurity's Future: The UK Cyber 9/12 Strategy Challenge

Wednesday, February 3, 2021 By Boris Taratine

Our New Scrolling Domain Widget

Tuesday, February 2, 2021 By Henry Stern

Farsight DNSDB: Mapping Privacy in the DNS

Thursday, January 28, 2021 By Ben April

Explaining Passive DNS To Family Members

Tuesday, December 22, 2020 By Joe St Sauver

Bilin