Farsight Security Blog

The TXT Record

The TXT Record

A perspective on DNS, cybersecurity, and Farsight Solutions.

New Report: A Decade of Passive DNS: A Snapshot of Top-Level Domain Traffic

Tuesday, May 4, 2021 By Joe St Sauver

Two DNS Dudes with a ‘tude Dissect the NAME:WRECK Vulnerability in Episode One of New Streaming Series

Tuesday, April 20, 2021 By Farsight Security and ThreatSTOP

Threat Hunting Using Farsight Historical Passive DNS observations via the Malware Information Sharing Platform (MISP)

Thursday, April 1, 2021 By Boris Taratine and Alexandre Dulaunoy

Limiting DNSDB Results: dnsdbq little ell vs big ell

Tuesday, March 30, 2021 By Joe St Sauver

New dnsdbq Options: ASN Tagging and New Output Transforms Added

Thursday, March 25, 2021 By Joe St Sauver

The Long View

The Long View

An executive perspective on industry trends and risk strategies.

Illuminating Signposts and Guidelines for a More Secure Internet

Wednesday, March 17, 2021 By Dr. Paul Vixie

Farsight Returns to NICAR for Third Year

Monday, February 22, 2021 By Karen Burke

Investing in Cybersecurity's Future: The UK Cyber 9/12 Strategy Challenge

Wednesday, February 3, 2021 By Boris Taratine

Our New Scrolling Domain Widget

Tuesday, February 2, 2021 By Henry Stern

Farsight DNSDB: Mapping Privacy in the DNS

Thursday, January 28, 2021 By Ben April

Bilin