eBook Now Available: Using Farsight Passive DNS for Incident Response - Download now!

Farsight Security Blog

The TXT Record

The TXT Record

A perspective on DNS, cybersecurity, and Farsight Solutions.

Newly Registered Domains vs. Newly Observed Domains vs. Newly Active Domains vs. Newly Observed Hostnames vs. DNS Changes: What Does "New" Mean?

Thursday, October 24, 2019 By Joe St Sauver

DNSDB Scout Turns 1!

Thursday, October 17, 2019 By Tyler Wood and Daniel Schwalbe

Visualizing the Hard-to-Visualize: DNS and SSL/TLS Cert Existence Over Time Using R Graphics

Monday, September 30, 2019 By Joe St Sauver

Crushing Monolithic Data Results ("Rock") Into "Gravel": dnsbq New -g Volume-Across-Time Option

Friday, September 27, 2019 By Joe St Sauver

Getting More Results from DNSDB Using the New -O (Offset) Option

Tuesday, September 24, 2019 By Joe St Sauver

The Long View

The Long View

An executive perspective on industry trends and risk strategies.

‘Tis the Season – to Counterfeit?

Friday, November 8, 2019 By Karen Burke

Shortening Dwell Time Using Farsight Passive DNS

Tuesday, October 15, 2019 By Karen Burke

Campaigning for A More Secure 2020 Election

Thursday, February 14, 2019 By Karen Burke

Is Cyberinsurance Right For Your Organization?

Monday, February 11, 2019 By Karen Burke

RSA Conference 2019: Why DNS-Based Attacks Remain Top Security Concern for CISOs

Monday, February 4, 2019 By Karen Burke