Coronavirus (COVID-19) Information Read here

Farsight Security Blog

The TXT Record

The TXT Record

A perspective on DNS, cybersecurity, and Farsight Solutions.

New Farsight Security Research: DNS Network Traffic Volumes During the 2020 Pandemic

Wednesday, May 27, 2020 By Joe St Sauver

Introduction to SIE Channel 115: DDoS Events

Thursday, May 14, 2020 By Joe St Sauver

Using The SIE Batch API to Find Matching Names in Newly Observed Domains (NOD)

Wednesday, April 1, 2020 By Joe St Sauver

Investigating the U.S. Census Domain Using Passive DNS

Friday, March 27, 2020 By Eric Ziegast

New Whitepaper: Working With The SIE Batch API: A Command Line Client In Ruby, Perl, Python and C

Thursday, March 26, 2020 By Joe St Sauver

The Long View

The Long View

An executive perspective on industry trends and risk strategies.

Cybersecurity and the Boardroom: What's Next in the Post-COVID Economy

Monday, June 22, 2020 By Karen Burke

Early Security Lessons Learned from a Worldwide Crisis

Monday, May 18, 2020 By Daniel Schwalbe

Managing Remote Teams in Interesting Times

Monday, April 27, 2020 By Ben April

Using DNS Search to Uncover Phishing Infrastructure

Thursday, April 9, 2020 By Karen Burke

Researchers and Journalists: Searching for Common Ground

Monday, April 6, 2020 By Karen Burke